stellarqosa.blogg.se

Install google chrome on linux mint
Install google chrome on linux mint









Why? If this developer release is any indication on how Chrome is going to work on Linux I am amazed. And when you do you'll be glad you bothered to install it. If you're lucky you'll have the same luck and get a working Google Chrome browser on Linux. I installed Chrome Friday evening and have been using it quite a bit (I am writing this article with it) and have yet to have one crash. I checked "yes" so to help them out as much as possible. When you first run the browser you will be asked if it can send crash reports to the developers. If you can't find this entry you can open up a terminal window and issue the command: For Elive+Compiz a menu entry was created in the Internet subdirectory of the main menu. Once the installation command has finished you are ready to run the browser. Issue the command sudo dpkg -i google-chrome-unstable*.Go to the directory the file was downloaded into.Click on either the 32 bit or the 64 bit version (which ever will match your architecture.).So how did I install it? You won't believe how easily.

install google chrome on linux mint

I can say, with absolute certainty that my Elive+Compize distribution handles Chrome very well. I have heard tell that even the Ubuntu installation doesn't load CSS well. Here's how.įirst and foremost this will only install on a Ubuntu or Debian-based distribution. Chrome is a different story all together, one that just might have me using this browser for all of my browsing needs - when it is finalized. I've tried all of the other Linux browsers and none of them have even so much as tempted me to give them continued use. So I guess you'd consider me a Firefox Fanboy.

install google chrome on linux mint

Let me preface all of this by saying I have been using Firefox since the alpha days. With this warning I assume most people shy away from installing on Linux. They warn you short of saying that the developer release of Google Chrome will ruin your love life, steal your cash, and flirt with your mother. So the developers of Google Chrome have released a "developer only" version of Chrome saying you should NOT install it unless you are a developer.











Install google chrome on linux mint